PAS Award of Merit


The Pharmacy Association of Saskatchewan (PAS) Award of Merit recognizes pharmacists, individuals or organizations, who through their active participation have promoted the profession of pharmacy in Saskatchewan.



The nominee must have made a contribution to the profession of pharmacy in Saskatchewan

Any individual or organization may be nominated for the PAS Award of Merit 

The nominee does not have to be a pharmacist


PAS Award of Merit Recipients

  • 2017 - Amy Morris, Arlene Kuntz, 50 Years of Hospital Pharmacy Residency Training in Regina
  • 2016 - Tracy Price, Bill Semchuk, Medication Assessment Centre (Derek Jorgenson, Eric Landry)
  • 2015 - medSask (Karen Jensen), PACT (Janice Burgess)
  • 2014 - Bruce Schnell, Darcy Stann, Linda Suveges
  • 2013 - George Furneaux
  • 2012 - Loren Regier, Karen Jensen
  • 2009 - Janet Bradshaw, Julia Bareham, Nancy NcBean, Leah Butt, Jason Perepelkin 
  • 2008 - Shona Elder. Sandra Dufour, Shirley Paterson, Trent Paul

What's New

Update on EpiPen® Availability

There is a recent update from Pfizer Canada on EpiPen® and EpiPen Jr® auto-injectors.


Joint CPhA/APhA Statement - Drug Importation Policy

The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) and the Canadian Pharmacists Association (CPhA) have issued a joint statement opposing U.S. federal legislation authorizing personal and commercial importation of prescription drugs from Canada.


Smoking Cessation - New Prescribing Authority

The Pharmacy Association of Saskatchewan (PAS) is pleased to announce pharmacists can now prescribe medications to help residents quit smoking.


CPhA Pay for Performance Statement and Principles

In recent years, public and private payers have started to explore options geared toward outcomes-based reimbursement models. Pay for performance is one such model that has been introduced in other jurisdictions and most recently, in the Canadian commun

View All