Pharmacist of the Year


The PAS Pharmacist of the Year award is presented in recognition of a pharmacist who performs outstanding service and patient care within the profession of pharmacy



The nominee must have directly contributed to patient care 

They must be a member of the Pharmacy Association of Saskatchewan (PAS) and a member in good standing of the Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals

The nominee cannot previously have received this award

The recipient will be considered for nomination for the upcoming CPhA Pharmacist of the Year Award




Pharmacist of the Year Recipients


2018 PAS Pharmacist of the Year - Mike Stuber  Regina  

  • 2017 - Brent Jensen
  • 2016 - Fred Remillard
  • 2015 - Karen McDermaid
  • 2014 - Yvonne Shevchuk
  • 2013 - Kendra Townsend
  • 2012 - Kimberly Sentes
  • 2011 - Debbie McCulloch
  • 2010 - Brenda Yuzdepski
  • 2009 - Janet Bradshaw
  • 2008 - Arlene Kuntz
  • 2007 - Melanie McLeod
  • 2006 - Jeff Taylor
  • 2005 - Shannan Neubauer
  • 2004 - Shelley Woloshyn
  • 2003 - Audrey McLelland
  • 2002 - Gary King

What's New

Update on EpiPen® Availability

There is a recent update from Pfizer Canada on EpiPen® and EpiPen Jr® auto-injectors.


Joint CPhA/APhA Statement - Drug Importation Policy

The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) and the Canadian Pharmacists Association (CPhA) have issued a joint statement opposing U.S. federal legislation authorizing personal and commercial importation of prescription drugs from Canada.


Smoking Cessation - New Prescribing Authority

The Pharmacy Association of Saskatchewan (PAS) is pleased to announce pharmacists can now prescribe medications to help residents quit smoking.


CPhA Pay for Performance Statement and Principles

In recent years, public and private payers have started to explore options geared toward outcomes-based reimbursement models. Pay for performance is one such model that has been introduced in other jurisdictions and most recently, in the Canadian commun

View All