Patients' Choice Award

The PATIENTS'  CHOICE award gives the general public the opportunity to say "thank you" and to publicly recognize the outstanding care they have received. This award is presented to a pharmacist who has been nominated by a patient or non-pharmacist colleague for going the extra mile to provide high quality care and a great patient experience.



In addition to PAS's promotion of this award through print ads (eg. Gray Matters, Saskatchewan Seniors etc.) and social media advertizing, pharmacies  may  print posters and  nomination forms to make available to the public. You may print off copies of these materials here    INFO POSTER (8.5"x11")       NOMINATION FORM (8.5"x11") 

Patients  can submit  nominations either BY MAIL or    ONLINE NOMINATION FORM  (available on the Patients' portal of this website). 






1. The nominee must be nominated by a patient or a non-pharmacist colleague.

2. The nominee must be a member of the Pharmacy Association of Saskatchewan (PAS) and a member in good standing of the Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals. 

3. Recipient selection will be made by members of the PAS Awards Selection Committee as they are received. 

4. There may be multiple Patients' Choice Award Recipients. 

5. The successful recipient will receive in the year the award is presented: 

 • letter of congratulations and Certificate of Recognition from PAS

 • acknowledgment on various PAS platforms (i.e. website, Facebook, newsletter etc.)

 • verbal recognition at the PAS Awards Banquet (during the annual conference of the Pharmacy Association of Saskatchewan) written recognition in PAS Awards Brochure   

6. If there are no qualified candidates nominated in a given year, the award will not be granted. 

7. The nominee cannot previously have received this award in the last 3 years. 

8. Nominations are only valid for award consideration in the current year.

What's New

Update on EpiPen® Availability

There is a recent update from Pfizer Canada on EpiPen® and EpiPen Jr® auto-injectors.


Joint CPhA/APhA Statement - Drug Importation Policy

The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) and the Canadian Pharmacists Association (CPhA) have issued a joint statement opposing U.S. federal legislation authorizing personal and commercial importation of prescription drugs from Canada.


Smoking Cessation - New Prescribing Authority

The Pharmacy Association of Saskatchewan (PAS) is pleased to announce pharmacists can now prescribe medications to help residents quit smoking.


CPhA Pay for Performance Statement and Principles

In recent years, public and private payers have started to explore options geared toward outcomes-based reimbursement models. Pay for performance is one such model that has been introduced in other jurisdictions and most recently, in the Canadian commun

View All