Pfizer Consumer Healthcare Bowl of Hygeia


The Pfizer Consumer Healthcare Bowl of Hygeia award is presented annually to a pharmacist in each province in Canada and each of the United States to recognize outstanding service to the community.



The nominee must have made an outstanding contribution to the community

The nominee must be a member of the Pharmacy Association of Saskatchewan (PAS) and a member in good standing of the Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals

​The nominee cannot previously have received this award



Pfizer Consumer Healthcare Bowl of Hygeia Recipients

Tyrel Thorpe, Langenburg    2018 Pfizer Consumer Healthcare Bowl of Hygeia 

What's New

Calling all Pharmacy Teams (pharmacist & technicians)!

PAS is looking for pharmacy teams (pharmacist and technicians) for the 2019 PAS Conference.


Call for Nominations - 2019/2020 PAS Board of Directors

Nominations are open for PAS 2019/2020 Board of Directors Election. Deadline for nomination submission is February 11th. The 2019 elections will take place on March 13, 2019.


Smoking Cessation - New Prescribing Authority

The Pharmacy Association of Saskatchewan (PAS) is pleased to announce pharmacists can now prescribe medications to help residents quit smoking.


CPhA Pay for Performance Statement and Principles

In recent years, public and private payers have started to explore options geared toward outcomes-based reimbursement models. Pay for performance is one such model that has been introduced in other jurisdictions and most recently, in the Canadian commun

View All