PAS Committees

Internal Committees of the Board (assist in effectively managing Board business)

Governance Committee

Objective: To assist the Board in maintaining good governance policies, including Board and committee terms of reference; Board Code of Conduct; orientation and succession planning.

  • Kristjana Gudmundson (Chair)
  • Paul Bazin
  • Amy Lamb

Audit and Finance Committee

Objective: To assist the Board in carrying out its fiduciary duties in managing the finances of the Association by carrying out scrutiny of financial documents and planning.

  • Christine Hrudka
  • Paul Bazin
  • Kishor Wasan

Compensation Committee

Objective: To establish and monitor performance expectations for the Executive Director and determine appropriate compensation.

  • Paul Bazin (Chair)
  • Christine Hrudka
  • Amy Lamb
  • Tamara Lange


Policy Committees of the Board (address matters impacting the practice of the profession of pharmacy within Saskatchewan)

Economics Committee

Objective: To negotiate all pharmacy contracts on behalf of the membership.

  • Larry Preddy (Chair)
  • Lindsay Mildenberger
  • George Furneaux
  • Paul Melnyk
  • Stan Chow
  • Mike Wright
  • Grant Hladun
  • Andrew James

Professional Practice Committee

Objective: To act as an advisory committee to the Board on subjects affecting professional practice.

  • Kristjana Gudmundson
  • Jeanne Eriksen
  • Bill Semchuk
  • Jenna Hosaluk
  • Kendra Townsend
  • Jenna Farquharson-Anderson
  • Sascha Dreger
  • Andrea Thomas
  • Laura Almas


Operational Committees (work with the Executive Director on operational issues impacting the functions of the Association)

2018  Conference Committee

Objective: To plan and organize the PAS annual conference in conjunction with PAS office staff.

  • Tamara Lange (Chair)
  • Shelby Scherbey
  • Manon Patel
  • Chet Mack
  • Alison Deux
  • Nancy McBean
  • Laura Almas - CSHP
  • Jeanne Eriksen - SCPP
  • Danielle Larocque - CPDPP
  • David Kiel - PTSSK
  • Meghanne Rieder

Awards Committee

Objective: To review PAS awards on an ongoing basis. To receive and review nominations and select recipients for the various awards to be presented at the annual conference.

  • Brent Goeres
  • Shauna Gerwing
  • Collette Hoffman
  • Amy Lamb
  • Jodie Simes


What's New

Mandatory Influenza Update Webinar

from CPDPP: Influenza Update Webinar


Epipen Shortage

Health Canada's statement on the Epipen shortage.


Minor Ailment Training Courses

CPDPP has online training available for the new minor ailments.


Saskatchewan Pharmacy Sector Helps Grow the Economy

The contribution of Saskatchewan's pharmacies to the economic health and well-being of the province.

View All