Events

November 2017

Nov 19

Women's Health Day

8 am registration

8:30am-4:30 pm, Saskatoon, TCU Place

Register before November 9, 2017.

This 2-part education session (pre-work online and in-person conference) provides comprehensive training for pharmacists on the management of women's health. For more information, please visit the CPDPP website.

Nov 18

Women's Health Day

8 am registration

8:30am-4:30 pm, Regina, Doubletree Hotel and Conference Centre

Register before November 9, 2017.

This 2-part education session (pre-work online and in-person conference) provides comprehensive training for pharmacists on the management of women's health. For more information, please visit the CPDPP website.

Nov 14

Saskatchewan Antimicrobial Stewardship Sypmosium

November 14-15th, 2017, Saskatoon, TCU Place. Click here for the Symposium Brochure.

Contact information:

Valerie Phillips
Director, Patient Safety
Saskatchewan Ministry of Health
vphillips@health.gov.sk.ca
306-787-3542 (office)
306-539-0607 (cell)


Rober t Parker
Manager, Antimicrobial Stewardship
Program, RQHR
Robert.parker@rqheatlh.ca
306-766-3521 (office)
306-541-9778 (cell)

Nov 04

Dermatology Day for Health Care Professionals

For more information, click here  or contact Amy Lamb as she is on the planning committee.

Nov 04

Anticoagulation in 2017: Concepts of Care for Primary Care Providers

 

Register online: https://www.eply.com/ReginaCLOTWorkshop2017  

Registration fee - $75.00/per person

Registration deadline Sunday, October 29, 2017

* space is limited*

For more information email: CLOTpharmacists@gmail.com

For more information, click here.

October 2017

Oct 27

Current Options for Managing Pain and Addiction

For more information, click here or see the poster for more details.

The target audience is healthcare providers, including family physicians, physician specialists, medical residents, nurse practitioners, nurses, pharmacists, physical and occupational therapists, psychologists, dentists, and social workers.

 

Oct 21

Pharmacy Technician Society of Saskatchewan 2017 Conference

Save the date: October 21, 2017 -PTSSK Conference

Saskatoon, SK. For more information, click here.

Oct 20

2017 CSHP Awards Night & AGM Ed Sessions

Program:

6 pm Cocktails

7 pm Dinner

7:30 pm Dessert / presentation

8 pm Break

8:15 pm Ceremony

9:15 Mingling/cidery tasting

To register or for more information, visit here: https://cshpagm2017.eventbrite.ca

Oct 19

ICID presents Cervical Cancer in Canada: Reducing the Burden

 

 

 ICID is proud to support  

 

Cervical Cancer Awareness Week  

 

 

a Federation of Medical Women of Canada (FMWC) initiative

by inviting you to attend a Webinar entitled

Cervical Cancer In Canada:

Reducing the Burden

 

 

Date: Thursday, October 19, 2017  
Time: 12pm - 1pm EDT

(Starts at 11:00am CDT; 10:00am MDT; 9:00am PDT; 1:00pm ADT;
1:30pm NDT; 4:00pm UTC)

Register here:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1349720177648055555

  

 

 

Oct 15

CPDPP presents Fall 2017 Injection Skills Refresher Workshop

We are excited to announce the availability of our Injection Skills Refresher Workshop this Fall.  This is an hour and half long, in-person workshop designed to provide practicing pharmacists who have been certified to administer injections the opportunity to refresh their injection skills. The workshop is accredited for 1.5 CEUs. 

For more information, click here.

What's New

Jeff Knox Jr., Saskatchewan Roughrider and the Honourable Jim Reiter, Minister of Health highlighting the importance of getting your flu shot.

Jeff Knox Jr., Saskatchewan Roughrider and the Honourable Jim Reiter, Minister of Health highlighting the importance of getting your flu shot.

More

Flu Season Information Guides are Available Now!

Important information on guides and forms for the 2017-2018 Influenza Season.

More

Letter to Minister Goodale

The PAS Chair and Vice-Chair sent a letter to Minister Goodale expressing concern over the proposed tax changes.

More

PAS Website Update

A recent update to the PAS website may disrupt access to any PAS website pages saved in bookmarks or favourites in your website browser

More
View All